Home > Uncategorized > Eighteen

Eighteen

September 23, 2006 Leave a comment Go to comments

Went to see Blind Guardian with my RL friend Pontus on my birthday yesterday. As expected, it pwned!

The song list was, if I remember correctly:

  1. War of Wrath
  2. Into the Storm
  3. Born in a Mourning Hall
  4. Fly
  5. The Script for my Requiem
  6. Nightfall
  7. Another Stranger Me
  8. Valhalla
  9. Lord of the Rings
  10. And Then There Was Silence
  11. And The Story Ends
  12. Ashes to Ashes
  13. Time Stands Still (At the Iron Hill)
  14. The Bard’s Song
  15. Imaginations From The Other Side
  16. Bright Eyes
  17. Mirror Mirror

I was close to crying tears of joy when they started playing And Then There Was Silence! I thought they’d played more songs from A Twist in the Myth though, considering it was the album release tour for that album ;o

Anyways, apparently I have to purchase a seperate USB cord for my phone to transfer the pictures, videos and recordings I took during the concert, so meh. I’ll update once I do. ;D

I had a great 18th birthday, that was probably the best present someone could’ve given me ;o

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. MaxDamage
    October 2, 2006 at 19:07

    Brilliant, glad you had a great time – as everyone should on their 18th! :]

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

