Home > Uncategorized > IB

IB

So today, after Religion class, the IB class I spent the two first years of my “Gymnasietid” with finally got their IBO Diplomas that were very well deserved. Since my next lesson didn’t start until 15, I could spend an hour with them before that. I decided to do this mainly because I never really said bye to them when they graduated, mainly because of my regular absence last year of school ;P

So basically, people were wondering wtf I was doing there (lol) and if I was bitter/regretful over being there seeing them get their diplomas.  I answered no, truthfully. I am truly happy that I did get to do those two years of IB, it helped my English, let me meet some great friends, and taught me a lot of things in general.

However, I am also happy that I left the IB, for several reasons. First of all, I had been placed in a position where I could not finish my History Internal Assessment, due to spiritual reasons, which I can explain better in person, and if I didn’t get 5+ in History, there would have basically been no point for me to continue the IB. Second of all, the CAS Coordinator kept grabbing me and making me do all kinds of things so I wouldn’t make their precious grade point average go down. Third of all, the stress in the last year of IB would have driven med insane. Fourth of all, I now get to do all these kind of cool subjects like Philosophy, Religion etc. And most importantly, fifth of all, if I had still been in the IB last year, I probably would have never met, or at least have started this relationship.

So, all in all, in every way, I am quite pleased with how things have turned out for me. Looked at it all in hindsight, I am certain that God has been with me through all this, and has comforted and led me through it and I’ve come out as a stronger person afterwards. Am I bitter? “FUCK NO!” would have been a better answer.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. August 31, 2007 at 19:37

    det där med ‘saknar du ib’ var väl den mest väl passande åh-hej-kul-att-ses-men-vad-ska-jag-säga-frågorna på dig…istället för a) grattis! b) jaha, så vad ska det bli av dig i höst då?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

