Home > Uncategorized > Peace of mind and bomb threats

Peace of mind and bomb threats

And so I return from another journey home from school whereby my means of transportation was a bus. Watched a film about Zen Buddhism in religion, next lesson we’re watching The Matrix from a Buddhist point of view. As critical as I am of Buddhism, I take the parts I like and enjoy them – namely having calm in my mind if but for a while. For the past 6-8 months, I’ve been worried and stressed almost constantly, but as spring arrives and I know that at least the next few days there’s one less thing of my mind of things I should do *right now*.

Also, I’m a huge fan of Muse the past week, got into Origin of Symmetry. Originally (hehe) I only listened to it for Plug-in Baby, as that was in a custom Guitar Hero, plus Raif sent me a live version of it. Then I’ve had that song on my mind for the past two days, partly because I listened to it this Tuesday, which was a quite eventful day, I’ll tell the story after I’m done with this first part, because that’ll take me out of this mood, which I quite enjoy. In fact, I will just copy paste it from elsewhere, as I’m tired of telling the damned story now.

Graduation is getting close. It feels like I will soon really be free, and I hope I will do something good with that freedom. I’m going for a meeting about the newspaper distribution job next tuesday (the 20th), so that’ll be cool. I think I will send my application to Johannelund as soon as possible as well, and I’ll see if they accept me, and if they accept me, I’ll see if I’ll actually go.

And that’s all I have to say about that. This is a very relaxing blog post to write, I have no idea if it’s relaxing at all to read, though 😛

Okay, story:

Today I went on a field trip with my religion class to Malmö to visit the Mosque and the Synagogue. When we got to the Mosque, there was a suspicious person with a briefcase standing a bit away, looking at us, SMSing, back and forth. We got in, talked for like an hour with the woman who was our guide, when the bell rings. Some asian woman had seen the man I mentioned put the briefcase in the “garden” of the synagogue and then left. So the woman called their security just in case, security calls police, police gets bomb defusal experts, defusal experts lock down the area and evacuate everyone except us from there, and this happened:

Link 1
Link 2
Link 3
Link 4
Link 5 (13 pictures!)

Links in Swedish, but they have a few images at least. Basically, there was a bank job that happened 10 minutes after the police had been notified of the briefcase. The bank heist was successful, although they only got away with a minor amount of money. As for our bomb, after about 1 hours 40 minutes, they told us they were going to blow up the briefcase. So after 5 minutes we heard a bang, but it was as if someone had popped a balloon in the room, wasn’t too spectacular. They then told us it had contained no bomb, and we could leave after 15 minutes or so. Slept on the bus back home.

Fun day. I like field trips.

From a thread on the PP forums. And today, my hair made the newspaper. The dude to the left is not in my class, but the girls are. That didn’t stop him from acting like a total media whore, though 😛 Nah, a bit harsh, I don’t know if he truly was that upset, but it certainly seemed like he was overacting and trying to outshine the others somehow.

Annnyways, no school tomorrow, as both lessons are “free work time” or whatever you’d call it. I like these long weekends, especially when it’s beautiful outside 😀

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

