Home > Uncategorized > Move

Move

This has been an interesting week. The day after graduation I woke up at around 11, and did… well, not much, until a few hours later… Then I started slowly packing things in my room together into boxes and bags. It wasn’t nice at all, I felt sentimental and sad, and after finally packing all the stuff I wanted to bring, I went upstairs to play Stones (The Ultima song) on the piano as some sort of closure 😛

Moved into my new place, at Kornhill. The room is about the same size as my old room, plus a bathroom. Shower is further down the corridor. Looks like I’ll have about 10-12 neighbours in the same building, not counting the secluded part that we rent to the muncipality. Stayed up watching Juno with Emma and some others, then went to work that night, my last apprentice day. It was quite tiring, mostly because I had nothing to drink with me. I got the keys and the book, then went back to Kornhill… Ate some sandwiches, then slept from 7 to 14.

The next day, I went home to pick up some stuff I had forgotten, and said bye to my sister, who was going home. Got a TV for my room, and watched The Usual Suspects with Emma and Cindy. The last thing I did before falling asleep was watching Doctor Who in bed… Awesome episode, I might add.

I woke up at about 13.30 from my mom ringing the doorbell, she wanted the keys to her bike (which I am using to get to the place where I pick up the newspapers. There I change bikes to one that has place for bags. Anyways, then I started surfing with dad’s laptop in bed… Wireless ftw, I so want a laptop 😛

Anyways, then I messaged Emil/Zordar/Newben and Carro, and told them to come over and play Super Smash Brothers Brawl with me. Emil brought a friend, so we brawled for a good 3 hours, and then played some Bomberman and Mario Kart as well. Good fun, I pwned quite a few rounds with Bowser, that’s definitely my best character.

After they left, I took the bike to Max to get a burger, and to explore the area a bit… The nights are amazing for biking these days tbh 😀

And that’s pretty much where I’m at now… Going to work in about an hour, my first “real” night of work, where I’m the one responsible for the whole thing. Then picking up a CD from Johanna with my (former 😩 ) class’ performance at the school Melody Festival, so I can upload it to Youtube tomorrow. I already kinda miss seeing my class, which wouldn’t have been the case until a few weeks ago.

Oh well, that’s all for now 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

