Home > General Blog Posts > New Swedish blog!

New Swedish blog!

You may have noticed my lack of updates on this blog.

So have I.

And I have been painfully aware, although in denial of the reason why.

The reason why, seems to be the bilinguality of the blog.

It’s not that I have problems writing things in English. Or well. Actually, that’s partly true. It clearly isn’t my mother tongue, and that’s not going to change. I have realized that I really love writing, but if anything is going to happen with my blogging, it needs to get beyond the angst of trying to pick a language for every blog entry I make. I need to pick a language as my default language to blog in.

And that language happens to be Swedish. I initially started feeling this way years ago, when I first began writing posts in Swedish to start with. And ever since I did, I realized I am usually much more comfortable with expressing myself in Swedish than English.

What does this mean, then?

That I have decided to keep this blog as it is. I will probably write entries here from time to time, and probably only in English. However, I have started a new blog that will be entirely in Swedish, which I will probably spend more time writing on.

The blog has no name yet, but the URL name I decided to give it is http://metanoi.wordpress.com
I admit the name is simply “metanoia” (Greek for “repentance”) without the “a”, but it was the word I most wanted to describe a blog I wrote right now with.

So… I’m not abandoning this blog, but for some time at least, it will probably be the less favoured of my two blogs. I have hope for this division into two blogs though, I hope it will end up helping me actually finish blog entries 🙂

Kyrie, eleison!

Categories: General Blog Posts
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

